Safeguarding

We aspire to be a loving community, offering a welcoming environment in which everybody can flourish, safe from harm. Judy Harris is the Safeguarding Officer for the National Synod of Wales and can be contacted on email or via the Synod Office on 029 2019 5728. Safeguarding resources for churches (including policies, procedures and contact information) are available from Church House.

Safeguarding Training

Safeguarding training is regularly available for all those working with children, young people and adults at risk, and is also important for ministers and elders. All training days run from 10am to 3pm. Tea / coffee will be provided, but please bring your own lunch. To book a place, please download a booking form and return it to Judy Harris by email or post to the Synod Office.

Saturday 14 March 2020 Christ Well URC, Swansea
Saturday 18 April 2020 TBC
Saturday 16 May 2020 Rhos on Sea URC
Saturday 23 May 2020 Libanus URC
Saturday 20 June 2020 Parkminster URC, Cardiff
Saturday 12 September 2020 TBC
Saturday 19 September 2020 St John’s URC, Buckley
Saturday 3 October 2020 TBC
Saturday 7 November 2020 Trinity URC / PCW, Llanidloes
Saturday 5 December 2020 Ebenezer, Pontypool